UM MUSE Carnot Chimie Balard Cirimat

Supervisory authorities


Scientific production



Home > C.V.


-  Position : Maître de Conférences à l’Université de Montpellier »
-  Tel : +33 (0)4 67 14 91 59
-  E-mail : florence.rouessac
-  Short CV :

Before arriving at IEM in 2018 January, Dr. Florence Rouessac (Bosc) spent 11 years as Associate Professor at the Charles’ Gerhardt Institute (ICG) in Montpellier. She is now working in three on three topics: Photo-Electro-Catalytic Membranes (PECMs), Mixed Matrix Membranes (MMM) and Stimuli Responsive Inorganic Membranes (SRIMs). Co-author of over 30 publications, her career is summarized below.
Career timeline :
Oct 2006 - Dec 2017: Associate Professor – University of Montpellier (UM), Faculty of Sciences.
Lab: Institut Charles Gerhardt
Thematic: “Thermoelectric materials”
Oct 2005 - Sept 2006: Teaching Assistant (ATER) - Ecole nationale supérieure de chimie de Montpellier (ENSCM)
“Development and characterization of multifunctional inorganic membranes”
Oct 2004 - Aug 2005: Post-doc position - Laboratoire des Matériaux, Surfaces et Procédé pour la Catalyse (Strasbourg)
“Development of new photocatalytic nanostructured materials for environmental applications”
Oct 2001 - Sept 2004: PhD –Institut Européen des Membranes
“Synthesis and characterization of photocatalytic thin layers and mesostructured membranes based on TiO2 anatase”.
Jan 2001 - Sept 2001: Master 2 –Institut Européen des Membranes
“Elaboration of plasma polysiloxane membranes and measurement of the solubility of volatile organic compounds (VOCs) in these materials”.
Educational activities :
- Where: Faculty of Sciences of Montpellier
- Levels: from L1 to M2
- Taught subjects: from general chemistry to inorganic chemistry (phase diagrams, chemistry of solutions, inorganic materials and thin films, photocatalysis, material characterisations, …)
- Administrative charges:
Head of different teaching modules of Bachelor and Master.
Co-Head of the Chemistry Bachelor of the Science Faculty of UM.
Co-Head of the Chemistry department of the Science Faculty of UM.